Obama Sees Private Industry As The Enemy

This is somewhat old news, but since it took me a little while to get the citation for it, I figured I’d post it here for convenience. Reportedly from chapter 7 of Barack Obama’s book “Dreams of my Fathers”, he says (emphasis is mine):

“… I decided to find more conventional work for a year, to pay off my student loans and maybe even save a little bit. I would need the money later, I told myself. Organizers didn’t make any money; their poverty was proof of their integrity.

Eventually a consulting house to multinational corporations agreed to hire me as a research assistant. Like a spy behind enemy lines, I arrived every day at my mid-Manhattan office and sat at my computer terminal, checking the Reuters machine that blinked bright emerald messages from across the globe.”

Hmm. Perhaps that’s why much of what he does to “help” the economy has been proven in the past to hurt the economy. If he were to cut taxes and get out of the way, he’d see Americans fixing the problems he’s complaining about and promising to fix. But if he did that, he’d be helping the “enemy” right? It appears to me that we have an enemy of the private sector in the white house claiming to want to help his enemy and then providing anything but help. It all makes sense now.

Leave a Reply

